Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Waterloo

A day in London (it's Friday, so it must be London). For some reason the trains were running late in the morning which made the rest of the day a little hectic.

Very good meeting with the customer in the afternoon. Though I think they knew everything we covered before, having someone else say it always helps - especially if it means getting money from the board is more likely.

Less good meeting trying to find someone to work on one of my projects when I got back to the office. Superficially a very nice chap, most amiable. Scratching below the surface on the knowledge of technologies I needed meant that he wasn't the right person; disappointing as I thought I'd finally found someone.

This was a bit of an emergency blip leaving London; I'd booked to see the new Spider-man movie and was cutting it a bit fine with time I was getting home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.