Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Hazel Down

What a productive day!

Sorted out the wardrobe and have a pile of old clothes to take to the charity shop. Bagged up several old pairs of shoes and trainers and dumped them in the shoe/clothes recycling bin and tidied out the study (lots of stuff going to the tip). I'm feeling very virtuous!

As a treat to myself I headed over to a small village right by the river Test west of Stockbridge this evening - I'd seen there was a footpath over the river on the maps and thought it might make a nice picture to put up. It was very pretty, an I spent the best part of an hour there. Some of the shots were really nice.

Driving back home the overcast skies cleared a little and the sky lit up orange. The rain earlier had left a bit of mist over the ground. I managed to find a suitable lay-by to pull in which luckily had this view over to Hazel Down.

I'll head back to the bridge over the Test another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.