Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Running to the...

...clouds!

These photos were taken while running as a sweeper runner as some of us have to help with the event organisation. Ooohhh it was our club a race the Addingham Gala Fell Race!

You can have a look at a few more photos I took here at the Gala IH link!

...the race was great, sweeping was great, carrying the million flags was great (sorry trees for hurting you btw, ribbons were too tight), chat was great, hope the photos if I am in them are great...but putting my legs in the cold river was magic!!!

One of the photos the one at the beacon......number 57...the italian lady! I cannot believe how many people were up at Beamsley Beacon to support her!! She even had a banana stop, enjoyed the views, went all the way around the cairn...her first fell race!

As for the weather...it was gorgeous wasn't it?? Even for a Greek in Yorkshire :-)

GK thanks for helping me choose the photo

Sweet dreams everybody...time for my 5000m night swim

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.