Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Her soul is...

...flying

My soul can hear her,
She whispered last night
I am sure she did
She told me she would travel
She was ready to go
She whispered to me
I ll always love you

Her big turquoise eyes
Looked into my soul
I tried to hug her,
But light surrounded her
She said you can t follow
This is my path now

I am free to fly,
To see what s on the other side
I don't want you to cry
I don't want you to be sad
I want you to remember me
And call me when you need me
Like you always did

.......I cant go on, my mind chatterings are many.

She lived...my gorgeous grandma 98 wonderful years on earth, we miss her. But now it s time to be with my family and tell them that we just need to remember her, to keep the doors open.

Her wonderful spirit is in heaven. I will never forget you grandma and I want you to keep talking to me, communicating, make me feel your presence.

P.S she is 95 in this photo.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.