See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

A Bad Hair Day

I had a bad feeling when I tried to get out of the village to go to photo group ............I eventually made it through the fast flowing water coming off the fields and got to my destination. However, I couldn't settle and eventually left early to come home after receiving a recorded message on my mobile from the flood agency telling me to head for higher ground!!!...........good job I did because the high street was closed off shortly afterwards :-(  The extra photos show the view down the high street and a couple of other nearby roads........the second one with the grass on the side, is a photo taken outside the pub.........the left of the photo is normally the main road through the village and the wall on the right where the grass is, is about 3 feet high but the water is now reaching the top :-(  I didn't actually take these photos of the flood they were posted on the village web site, so I 'borrowed' them to show you. I feel very sorry for the people who own these houses as this is not the first time they've been flooded....must be such a worry :-/ We are fortunately in a side road which is slightly higher up, so I'm hoping it won't get up this far :-/
Hubby had to go out for a meeting earlier and although he's not expected back just yet I'm still rather concerned he won't get through as it is still raining heavily as I type :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.