Dr Jones

By jones

Demolishing Teddington Studios

Penny was not looking forward to another day of her work experience. She really hasn't enjoyed sitting on her own with a pencil and paper for two whole days. However, when I picked her up at kucnhtime she looked much cheerier than when I had dropped her off in the morning. They had introduced her to a software where she could translate her hand drawn designs onto the computer. She had arranged to meet her friend Lily for lunch at Squires (where she is doing her work placement). When she got home later on, she said that her hand was hurting from using the mouse all day.
Bibi has a Spanish oral GCSE tomorrow. She practiced out loud to me and it sounds very good (even though I didn’t really understand what she was saying).
Jack and I had a talk about how important it is to put the hours in now for his A levels. He disagreed !
Cybi seems better and is eating again.
 
When I went to pick up Penny from her work experience (near Teddington Lock), I went for a quick walk over the bridge and saw the studios being demolished. It’s quite sad seeing them being knocked down. My father in law worked there for many years as a camera man.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.