Dr Jones

By jones

Look who's in town.

I dropped off Penny at work and then went to work. She  went to Bond Street with Tim (one of the architects) to see some work on an apartment he had designed. (An apartment that the client had paid £5 million for). He then took her to a deli for a peanut butter milkshake. She sent me a text to say that she would be back in Teddington at 1pm so I went to pick her up. 
I woke from home in the afternoon. 
Annette had a meeting in London today and came over to stay the night. As soon as she arrived, I had to drop Penny off at Drama at 6:30pm but when I got home, she called to say that the drama teacher had messed up the time and had been expecting Penny at 6pm. If that was the case, I don't know why she didn't call at 6pm when Penny didn't turn up. 
Penny walked home and Anthony arrived shorty afterwards. We caught the train to Hampton Wick (having to run very fast to catch it) and went out to eat in Côte Brasserie on Kingston riverside. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.