Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 280: Sent to Coventry

The daffs seem to have fallen out with me.

I walked up to the hospital to take a photo of the junior doctors protesting outside, whom I had passed six times this morning and honked my horn six times in support of. They had gone so I had to resort to the unfriendly daffodils. 

The house next door has gone up for sale - anybody interested in a nice house in Huddersfield, with wonderful neighbours???

Daft hound moment of the day - Sarah is writing a report about greyhound racing for GCSE English. She was just getting to the part where she was recommending greyhound adoption, and was saying that as well as being calm and affectionate, they "never chew the furniture". I went to find the saintly hound to tell her she was being written about only to find her with her jaws around a chair leg. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.