DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Porch in progress

I decided about a month ago that the porch could do with freshening up a bit.

It's not been done since I moved in over 8 years ago, so it's well overdue.

As with everything in this house, it's not been straightforward.

The little cupboard has always been damp (I didn't decorate in there the last time), so Mr A decided to investigate. Upon removing the wallpaper, we found huge holes in the brickwork; one brick was actually missing completely.....and they'd just wallpapered over it!!!! No wonder it was damp!

Although this revamp has been my idea, Mr A has been doing all the work so far; stripping paper, bricking up holes and he's even had a go at plastering to skim the bare wall in the cupboard.

I've managed a bit of sanding on the paintwork today and have been keeping things tidy. My job will be to wallpaper (just the main wall of the porch under the window) and lay the new carpet (the old one has got a bit grubby now and I hate those tiles!) while Mr A is at work this weekend.

I'll blip the end result ;-)

Thanks for all the advice on the glasses yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.