Windermere

A day of three parts.

In the morning a walk (while most others were still in bed) and some photos of Windermere. It was misty, most of the swans were still asleep and I couldn’t get an angle on the rowing boats because i wasn’t prepared to kneel in bird s***.

The rest of the morning was spent in the kitchen ……… cleaning. I won’t bore you with the details. No spiders were found. 

After lunch I headed outdoors and must have spent a few hours doing gardening tasks. I even cut the lawn. I hope it’s not too early but after last year’s disaster of using the wrong weedkiller and having to reseed, things couldn’t get any worse.

Between all these I made a lasagne. As a reward for all the hard work I’ve opened a bottle of wine. It’s called ‘Unruly” and after a few glasses I may be!


Huge thanks for all the hearts and stars on yesterday’s blip. It’s the first time I’ve been up there for months because of bad weather and the bridge damage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.