Jack James

By JackJames

Falmouth

Up early to get the long train down to Cornwall with mum, but getting off at Truro to go to Falmouth to see my mates Fred and Emma. Emma was waiting for me at the station, as I got a call from Freddy saying to get off at an earlier one - "we're going surfing!!".

Had to tell Emma that I'd meet here later, which I felt a bit bad about.

Fred's mate Jo (in the photo) drove us to Godrevy beach with the boards. God a few nice waves in, and could stand it much more than normally because of an amazing wetsuit, but by the end of it my arms and lats were so dead I doubt I could have done a single stroke.

Headed to Asda for some serious junk food to fill the energy gap, back to Fred's for some food before hitting Falmouth Town large with some of his mates. Managed to catch Emma after her work but she was pretty tired and it was loud, so couldn't really catch up too well - I've not seen her since chirstmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.