Strong start,

ultimately weak in the finish.

No, not the rugby (although true based upon my backtracking over the match that I missed!).   

My day.  Up early, dropped the portable ECG off at the hospital, drove into town to put a cheque in the bank but was too early.  That has never happened to me on a Saturday before.  Grabbed a coffee and was home, sat on the back doorstep, by about 9.15am, which is when this was taken.  Being the first one up in this house is also a rare thing for me.  It was quite nice - am looking forward to warmer mornings so I can sit out there with a brew.

However, by mid morning, after cleaning the kitchen and getting the laundry going, the pain saw me return to the sofa.  By 2pm, I gave in and took some codeine.  Was apparently asleep by 2.30 and woke at 6.15pm.

I had started with great plans - clean the house then go out for a walk somewhere.  In the end, I was once again sabotaged by this absolute bastard of a disease and the pain that it inflicts on my body.  The expression on my face this morning reflects that I was not in extreme pain at that point.  It is a very different picture right now.

12 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.