Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2016 Tuesday -- A Difficult Question

I'm not sure I know the answer to Mike Rose's question, but I do know that returning to school, that entering college for the very first time, was the onramp to a highway that lead to a future I could not have gotten to without an education.

I have never regretted my 6-year journey through higher education to earn an AA degree, a BA degree, and an MA degree. I was 35 when I entered college.

After teaching at the community college for 25 years fulltime and 1 year previous to that as a part-time faculty, I do know that I've seen plenty of students who need to mature for a year or several years in a work environment so they can recognize the value of an education and gain the maturity to behave in a classroom and participate in the out-of-class study that is required to be successful.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.