Its got me!

I have been trying so hard to keep this blasted cold at bay and not moan like a baby but today it finally got me! 
I had a full on day of work planned where I even had to squeeze a Strategy meeting into my lunch break (its ok, the boss agreed to pay me for it!) and didnt get home till gone 7. I used up all the soft tissues in the car plus some, then finally collapsed in a heap on the sofa and didnt move from under the blanket for hours, too tired even to get myself to bed!!
I think I was just holding out for today (ok, yesterday because this is backblipped!!!)  knowing it was going to be tough and long but now its over I can let the cold take hold and destroy me!!!!
And I was being so good not to moan ....... unlike like Mr W!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.