Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Another stitch in time

Julie arrived to take Archie off for the day, and a vague idea was to go swimming - but no, that cough is still hanging on... Besides, in this cold weather, the thought of taking off my clothes and getting into a bathing costume is not enticing. Mind you, taking off my clothes and getting into a bathing costume is not enticing - even in hot weather beside the luxury infinity pool of a Five Star hotel... Maybe tomorrow, as I need to get my knees pumping under water.

I took advantage of Archie's absence to sew up a pile of his toys. This is impossible when he's here, as he can see them on the table and goes crazy - he must think I'm playing with them myself. Really, I need to give up on many of these toys, some of which he's had all his life, and they only cost a couple of quid.

When he came back home he went charging into the kitchen and came back with a toy. Within minutes, he had brought many toys to us. Does he appreciate my fixing them for him?

Binge watched House of Cards over a few evenings. Apart from the mysterious machinations of American politics, and plot developments referring all the way back to Series 1, it was riveting viewing. What an ending - set up for Series 5.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.