Daffodils, against the light

I don't often shoot into the sun, but these were glowing in the light and it was a good opportunity to lie down on the lawn in the sun...
I also did a lot of clearing in the garden, a bit of chopping back dead branches and cutting up logs with the chain saw, made an appointment for a tooth that has been playing up, did some research on new tyres for the car and got some baked potatoes in the oven...
Mentally preparing myself to be a year older tomorrow... I love birthdays and celebrations but I am beginning to feel a sense of the onward march of time...

By the way, if you haven't done so already, don't forget to take part in the Blipfoto Membership Survey about how we organise and fund the site, the link is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.