Da Ark

It's been a lovely warm day but it's a chilly night.  A glorious morning of sunshine, clouded over a bit with sunny spells and clear skies tonight.  The Northern Lights have been out tonight too.

Up early and I headed out west to catch the ferry to Papa Stour.  I've been on Papa Stour all day and on a photo mission.  Friend Douglas Young and Rita Smith also came out too for a visit.  With the fine day, I've even got a peerie bit of sunburn on my face.  Got back, had tea and then rushed down for my shift in the pub.  Finished early and off out walkies with Sammy and snap a few photos of the Northern Lights.

I'll never turn down a chance to visit my favourite isle, Papa Stour.  I never made it out last year for a visit, so there was a few changes to see, and that changes were only damage to abandoned houses.  This old house has taken a battering lately and the upstairs dormer window has fallen in.  This is Da Ark and the Mid Setter peeping into view behind.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.