Daffodils in da Garden

Another day of showers, sunny spells and more wind.  It been a cold day too.

I've been on the museum desk all day again today.  It's been a steady day of visitors, and we also had a school visit from Sound.  I've mostly been working through photos also, trying to keep on top of the names I gathered at the weekend.  It's been a quiet evening at home, I will try to get out with Sammy, but only when it's dry.

Sad news arrived last night, auntie Binnie passes away.  Born in 1928, the eldest of my grandad's siblings, she had a long happy life.  Always a smile on her face, always in great humour and always a house full of friends and family, she was a much loved character, and will be a huge miss to the family.  After being in hospital this past few weeks, she didn't get to see her daffodils bloom for the last time.  Taken in aunt Binnie's garden, Da Noost, Scalloway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.