Good to be home...

I was exhausted, when we came home yesterday. I went directly to bed and it took ages for us to get started this morning. 

It was nice, that I could let the dogs out for a wee in the garden without having to go out myself. In the Travelodge, it was a big job to get everyone out for a morning wee and I was fully awake, when we came in. Today I just had to open to door and then I could go back to bed. 

At noonish I started unpacking and washing. I had a present to post to a friend and then I went to see Ingelise and Erik's puppies. They are 8 weeks old today and moving to their new homes. I got to say goodbye to them and cuddle them one last time. 

Then I drove to Lille Skensved and met with Helle for a long dog walk. I've missed her whilst I was in the UK and it was wonderful to see her and catch up with her. The weather was beautiful and we had lots to talk about after more than a week away from each other. 

I think Gollum has missed his sister Ex-it too. They ran and ran and played and played... That's my blip for today. And the extra one is of all 7 dogs (from left): Cookie, Doggie, Jazz, Hero, Gollum, Ex-it and Biscuit.

Poor Biscuit is very dirty even though he hates wet and mud... He tried to roll in some grass and lost balance and rolled all the way down into a mud puddle. He was very grumpy, when he came up! We did try not to laugh.

I am still sneezing and I have a sore throat, but I got some flu and cold tablets in England and they are very good, so I am doing ok.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.