Beach Boys

What should have been a lovely morning by the beach ended up being a big job, which took most of the day. 

I left home at 11 am and drove to the beach. We had a lovely walk and the boys ran and played in the water.

A couple of hours later, we started the drive home.

A car came towards us and I think the driver was busy doing something with his phone, I tried to avoid him, but he hit my side-view mirror, which hit my side window and both window and mirror broke with a loud noise, which sounded like an explosion! And the driver in the other car didn't stop!!! I almost managed to get a picture of his number plate, but he was too far away, when I got the camera out.

So I spent all afternoon trying to find a garage, who can put a new window and mirror in before Easter. And then I needed to find some kind of see-through cover for the window, so I can at least drive in it until it can be fixed. 

I found a garage - they can fix it on Wednesday and luckily they were also the place with the cheapest estimate - £250. The most expensive place asked £400 and couldn't fix it until after Easter. That was an expensive trip to the beach!

Happy weekend.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.