Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Queen Elizabeth Forest Park

We took a drive up to the Trossachs today. I had a wee sleep in the car, I was feeling very tired after my late night! We went to David Marshall Lodge. They have webcams watching different birds and animals, including two osprey chicks! We watched them in their nest waiting for their mummy and daddy to come back with some fish. While we were having our lunch, it was raining very heavily outside. But then it stopped, and when we went for a walk through the woods it was lovely and sunny. These posts with different colours on them help you to find your way. Afterwards we went into Aberfoyle and had ice creams. Then we played pooh leaves (as we didn't have any sticks!) from the bridge. Dad won the first time, so I insisted we play again. Then I won. I said to Dad, "I winned, not you." I am a sore loser.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.