Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

An Ely Afternoon

I didn't walk to work in the rain this morning. Instead I took the car and a few bags of clothes that are too big for me now (yay!) This meant I'd be in danger of not meeting my steps target though...

When it looked as though the drizzle was just going to stay as drizzle I told Stella we'd go for an interesting walk. I also had in mind finding something round for a photo theme and the Ely Eel Trail provided me with that.

Outside the Tourist Information Centre (Oliver Cromwell's House) is a tree with a circular bench. On it is inscribed Mrs Cromwell's recipe for Stewed Eel Pie. Something to remember for you budding chefs...I just took photos and moved on. 

Having said that, being a quarter Cockney I probably should give eel pie a try sometime!

The trail is a lovely walk around the city acentuated with a few art installations to view on the way. Very nice too.

The other extra is from Cherry Hill Park, a favourite location of ours and the swan was with a friend on the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.