"My some bite"

A better night than last night thank goodness. P needed a top up of calpol at around midnight but has been sick free and slept in her own bed all night. Yay!

A went off to nursery this morning. His ear seems much better now. P stayed at home with Mr J, who was then helped out by grandad when he had a conference call that he couldn't get out of.

The charity bake sale went well. All my cake was sold and at one point people were queuing out of the canteen doors! I'm hoping we've raised lots of money. I'm also proud of myself for saying that I would do the 'shake the bucket for people's loose change' thing. I was really nervous about it all day. I'm not one for standing in the middle of a busy office making lots of noise and asking people to give me their money. But I did it! And I got quite a lot. One guy even gave me a £5 note.

All panic stations at 5pm though. I got a message just as I left work saying that P was complaining of pain when she breathed. I rushed home as fast as I could and Mr J got on to the NHS 111 service. We then whizzed her down to the doctors who said not to worry it was just the virus! Luckily P was feeling better by this time and we all relaxed dramatically.

Once back home I made myself a slice of toast. A decided that he wanted some too! Cheeky boy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.