Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

5 hours

Well today didn't go as planned. A woke in the night complaining of feeling sick and I noticed that his breathing seemed quite fast. He's been suffering with a cough all week, but I thought this is more than just a cough now....

First thing this morning I took him down to the walk in centre leaving Mr J at home with P and N. we were seen by a nurse who referred us to a doctor. He then referred us to the children's ward at hospital. After a few tests, a chest X-ray and 5 hours of hanging around, A was diagnosed with Pneumonia. I couldn't believe it. My poor baby boy.

He was in good spirits and perks up after each dose of calpol so we were sent home with antibiotics and told to keep on top of the fever. We've caught it early and it's only affecting his right lung so chances are he will make a swift recovery.

When we got home he was quite tired and happy to sit and watch TV with Mr J. I took the girls down to the soft play so they could let of some steam.

Cousin N is staying with us for another night as the news isn't good from Newcastle. She's missing her parents and was upset at bedtime.

What an exhausting weekend and I'm in work for overtime again at 8am tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.