mrsc48

By mrsc48

First to know

I'm knitting!

Did I mention my friend and I are doing the moonwalk in June? We are.

Its a 26 mile walk in aid of breast cancer. Those who take part, take part wearing a bra. These bras are decorated brightly and anything goes and all are on show during the walk.

We weren't sure what to do with ours. My friend suggested I may have some ideas. I told her they would come eventually but I just hadn't got that far yet.

Well, the ideas have come to me. She has seen one design and I got a 'thumbs up' message so that was a start. The next idea I haven't told her and won't tell her until it is complete ( in case it doesn't work!).

The little white strip of knitting is part of it. There are a few more parts to knit yet but when its done she'll be the first to know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.