Sunday Fun Day

A solid day of sleep and Actigrip got me up today.  Some would say I was playing hooky... no fever, cough or sneeze... I was just dead tired and aching.  My feet felt like blocks of cement yesterday.

It took some proding, but the wife got me out of the house for lunch today.  I was clever enough to steer the car to one of my favorite restaurants in the countryside.  :)

After lunch we visited a Lego festival in another town in the countryside.  Boh!  Didn't expect so many people and no chance to get in without several hours wait.  I made the rounds with Mr. JC while Mrs C and CC stuck it out.   I made it up to the tiny square on the top of hill and visited the Church.  There was amazing light coming through the stained glass windows in the late afternoon and an amazingly beautiful Church in it's own right.

We pulled Mrs C and CC from the line afterwards to go by some cotton candy for CC and play in the square of the old castle.

Beautiful first day of Spring. 

So many great pictures today, but only one makes it to Blip to represent the day.  (I don't really count the extras.)

I am tired again.  Time to rest for Tomorrow.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.