A Fair View

It's been a breezy enough day but there's been some fine bright sunny spells :)

The morning started quiet in the museum but it picked up at lunchtime and a steady afternoon with visitors.  It's been a quiet evening at home, some walkies with Sammy and then settle down with An Island Parish on BBC 2, based on the isle of Unst.  Wonder if I'll see my sister Julie? :)  Off to work in the pub later.

I nipped down to Cunningsburgh at lunchtime for a brisk walk.  I walk up past the Nort Kirk and old shop and up the hill.  Always a fine view over Cunningsburgh from here and Fairview house in the foreground certainly has a great view over Gord to the left, Bremar in the centre and Aith by the sea, also mam's house on the fair right at the sea, where I grew up :)  The village youth club in the foreground too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.