A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

More exciting than it looks

I promise. This is the ISBN for a maths text book which I have been recommended for J. This morning he spent a very happy half hour with a maths tutor. It was someone he used to see to talk interesting maths with and it was a really happy blast from the past dropping him off and collecting him and seeing the little spark reignited. I know it's not everyone's thing (certainly not mine) but in many ways J gets the same buzz from maths that Anna gets from dancing.

So that was all really fabulous and felt like a very significant step.

He then had a tank session which Carl took him to and after that he was essentially broken for the rest of the day until he quite literally collapsed into bed. So not quite so fabulous but not entirely unexpected and manageable. As ever the interesting part will be to see how long the recovery period is and how he is in the morning. And now we know we shall plan the next few maths sessions for non-tank days.

For the rest of us it was a normal working, schooling, being a puppy Monday. Except for the 30 minutes I had in a coffee shop whilst J was in the session and I was brimming over with happiness.

I do understand the sticker on the back of a book is quite a comedown from Paris and I apology for the crash landing. The only other picture I took today was the front cover and it really isn't any better.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.