Dr Jones

By jones

Bellagio

We checked out of the apartment and caught the boat across the lake to Bellagio.  My legs were very sore after the hike yesterday.  We walked around Bellagio and had lunch there followed by an ice cream.
We caught the ferry back late afternoon and had a coffee before heading 
back to Milan airport. 
Our flight was not scheduled until 8:20am but we arrived at the airport shortly after 5pm. On the way over, Ben had been allowed to take the two walking sticks as carry on luggage but at Milan, they refused to let him take them through security so we had to come out and wait for the BA desk to open in order to check them in. Our flight was delayed by 20 minutes.
When we arrived at Heathrow, I could barely walk as my legs were so sore and and as my feet had swollen on the flight, my blisters were rubbing against my shoes.  I was in so much pain and felt very sorry for myself. I couldn't wait to go to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.