Eerily quiet

After an early morning meeting I was on the train the Glasgow. Journey took longer as predicted as it took in north Glasgow around to the west then in via Partick and the SSEC to the lower level at Queen Street. Exited station no problem then on to my meetings. Some useful discussions on our digital strategy and then our tripartite meeting with the Reporter's Adminstation and social work, planning the next few months.

The journey back was also no problem once I worked out where to go. My slightly circuitous route took me into the station which was deserted apart from some workers in the distance at the tunnel entrance where the work is happening at the moment.

The queuing system was not bad: I arrived at 16.45 and with a bit of luck got on the 16.48 to Edinburgh. Again a longer route ( I might have be quicker walking to central station and getting the 17.00) but I was delayed by only a few minutes getting back into the office once back in Edinburgh to catch up on papers and chat with the team left there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.