Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Retrospective II

Last Sunday, 13th March, Carnival, at 6:01pm the now defunct little camera took this shot of a different bird-shaped chimney cowl. A much more menacing bird of prey. This time taken from a balcony across the street that I would only get access to at specific public events. (My excuse for continuing to cheat).

Today, Monday 21st March at 1:45pm I received a phone call from the courier to tell me he was coming to Glossa.
"When?"
"I will be at the school in ten minutes"
"I will come as quickly as possible but that may be fifteen minutes"
"I will wait for you at the school"
So I tore up the hill to our house from where we were working down at the cottage, changed out of my painty overalls and into something a little more respectable, and drove the 5km into the village. A small package was passed to me through the van window. I sat back down in the car and opened it, just to make sure.

One of my reasons for choosing the Sony was because I already had two batteries and a battery charger for the old one and surely they would be the same. Nope! The new camera also did not include a memory card.

It's a few millimetres larger all round and feels a bit more plasticky than the old one. It's not feeling quite as familiar as I had hoped.

The new battery will be charged overnight, the old memory card will be wiped and re-formatted, the manual will be consulted. Tomorrow will be a brand new day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.