Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Pavement doodles

Kids outside my house have been doodling on the pavement, they keep adding to their art and I'm enjoying seeing it develop! The pavement at my house is newer than the surrounding bits, darker and smoother, so obviously the best place for chalks.

I think this is my unofficial five year birthday. I started blipping on 1st January 2011 though, so it seems I've missed around 80 blips in that time. Around 16 a year...not bad I suppose. Largely thanks to the fact my dad messages me at ten to midnight if I've not uploaded a photo and often supplies me with brilliant blips to use. I like looking back on blips (mostly, though I can see from photos, missed days and what I've written, or not written, when I've had bad times or struggles!) so I'm glad I've continued doing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.