Waxing Gibbous!

Well since it's forecast cloud and heavy rain I doubt I'll be seeing the full moon tomorrow! Plus I have not taken a moon photo with my new camera so here she is! Actually, here he is! I suddenly wondered why we call the moon feminine and the sun masculine, and I find we have not always done so! Seems those pesky males  of the priesthood having become dominant over the older priestesshoods of the Sun Goddess, downgraded " the power of the feminine by assigning it to the Moon of lesser light, claiming the power and brightness of the Sun for themselves" Religion and men - they have a lot to answer for!
Anyhow... nearly went to the allotment but decided agianst it as i didn't want to miss the last Drawing class by getting a headache. So a day of mundane housework chores instead!
As expected in the class we redrew our teacher and then compared it to the drawing we did of her in the first lesson. Well I'll be - last time it was a body with no face, tonight it was a face with no body - put the two together and voila! I guess that shows improvement?! The last section of the night was freechoice, so pen and stick of tomatoes on the vine it was! 
I shall miss the Tuesday evening class - it was always a good laugh and surprising calming. I would become completely engrossed in what i was doing and all other thoughts and worries and mind wanderings stopped as i would try to recreate what I saw. I get a similar feeling taking photographs but there is always that worry over have I got the settings right, how would someone else take it, was I going to capture what I wanted. Then comes the dilemma of processing,  how much to do, what were the original colours, what are colours anyway, do we all see them the same at the time and particularly on a screen subject to it's own settings, how does my photo appear to others, it changes for me depending on where I look at it , Lightroom, Windows Gallery, Flickr, YouPic etc, and then choosing what to blip! Oh  dear my level of agitation is rising already! 
I won't do the next class but have suggested I bake a cake and join them to take photographs!  Oh and I discovered one of the women actually moved back to the UK and into Calstock 7 months ago and is the owner of the corner house  that is being done up. She intends to open a cafe! She brought the most delicious cake to tonights class - can't wait for her cafe to open! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.