photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 83 of 366 - The War Memorial at Berkswell!

Today's photo was taken in the Village of Berkswell. The view is of the Berkswell War Memorial. The Memorial stands in the grounds of St John the Baptist Church. The Memorial was designed by Sir Charles Nicholson and was built and consecrated in 1920. It is constructed from red sandstone and was built with arches on 3 sides. Engraved on the walls inside are the names of 38 local men who lost their lives in the 1st World War and 10 from the 2nd World War. The memorial is a Grade II listed structure.

The photo was taken using the App ExposerGL on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Lightroom to edit the picture. I cropped and straightened the image, then I changed the White balance, applied some Clarity and a little bit of the Dehaze function. Lastly I boosted the saturation a little. Next I used the app Brushstroke to apply the Oil 05 paint preset. I also changed the canvas to Hard Grain. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Recover Highlights preset, the Vibrant FX, a medium dark Vignette. The then added the Canvas texture and the Charcoal frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.