photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 84 of 366 - The Lychgate Cottages!

The original photo was taken early this evening in the City centre of Coventry. It is a view of the Lychgate Cottages (originally one property named Lychgate House, now split into three separate properties) that stand opposite the Old funeral entrance of the Holy Trinity Church Graveyard. The timber used for the cottages dates back to approx 1415 but the building was probably constructed about 1648 according to local records.

The photo was taken using the App PureShot on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Handy Photo to edit the picture. I cropped and straightened the image, then I edit out the bollards and the street sign from the front of the building. I then applied the Dramatic filter to the picture. Next I used DistressedFX to add the Cole overlay and the Bliss texture. I then flattened the image and applied the Stirred overlay and the Lade texture. I then used Mextures to add the Afterglow preset by Evan Lane. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Backlit preset, the Drama FX, a medium dark Vignette. The then added the Antiqued texture and the Parchment frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.