Life with Alice

By elirin

Dolly

Mum went to see a sports medicine physiotherapist this morning, which I think was really good. Apparently, he looked at her now yellow and blue leg, said it was a partial Achilles' tendon rupture and gave her rehab advice. Mum says he told her 4-6 weeks before it heals. Mum was prepared to give it 4-6 days, because of me... Ouch!

We have had people come and help us with walkies. Today my very good friend B came, she has been round several times already. We had coffee and I got my super special treats she always brings me, before she and I went walkies. I wasn't keen on leaving mum today.

This is my friend Dolly. I named her after my best friend Dolly in England. So whenever I cuddle up with her, I think about Dolly too. Friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.