Life with Alice

By elirin

The Easter Bath

Mum put me on my running line today and said Let's go to the sheep meadows (sans sheep, but still)! I wasn't sure how that would work out, since it was obviously going to be another crutch walk. But we got there, and then I could run as I pleased almost. I jumped on rocks, rolled around in yucky things and was generally happy! So it was a good walk for me. Mum ended up spending time in bed. Not great.

In the afternoon, she claimed there was such a thing as an Easter bath. Sometimes I wonder where she gets her information. This sounded made up to me. My friend Dolly wasn't available to back me up, so I ended up having to endure it. Grrr! It's just been days since my last bath!

This is not a bath picture, I hear you saying. That's because I vetoed the bath picture. These are our very first snowdrops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.