Ups and downs

By Vickym25

Money tree - if only!

Spoilt for choice on Saturday, stuck again tonight!

This is a money tree and is supposed to bring riches if it is given to you! A boring blip but it does have a story to it.

Back in the 1970's when I was in the Brownies we had a jumble sale and there was a plant stall. I bought my dad a tiny little money tree in a yoghurt pot to take to work and put in his office. It grew and grew and he brought it home for my mum to tend. Over the years cuttings were taken and the original grew huge - I think in the end my brother took it down to Solihull with him.

It doesn't seem to matter how much it is neglected, it still grows.

I took a cutting into work, my office manager took a cutting home and this is a cutting from the office plant that I brought home for Lottie to look after! So 30 odd years later it is still going!

Unfortunately the money hasn't grown with it though :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.