The heart of England

Its been a damp dreich day today - plans to build a greenhouse definitely put on hold! Whenever I drive into Kendal, or even just in a southerly direction, I pass this landmark - today it was barely out of the cloud.

I'm hoping I'll soon turn the corner on this series of frustrating niggly injuries that has beset the winter season - using the same excellent physio for fifteen years means we've become firm friends - so today I had a full 2 hour diagnostic session - things finally seem to be mending and I've a whole host of new special physio exercises - the type that seem like they should be simple and straight forward - but turn out to be nigh on impossible - 
Climb that cliff? "No problem"
Stand on one leg and look behind you? "Oops"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.