Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2016 Thursday -- When the Ocean isn't Near

This has heen an extremely grueling week at school. This semester I am being evaluated; this is an every three year event. And if that wasn't enough stress, I am also on the evaluating committee for two others -- one a brand new full-time faculty, Carolyn Rosales, who is on a temporary assignment and the other a part-time faculty member who I have known for years.

So this morning the Dean of Instruction visited my early morning class to do her observation. Then late this afternoon at 4:15, I visited the classroom of Joan Hill, who is part-time faculty and the only other person beside me who teaches Basic Composition/English 50 in a hybrid version.

After an hour in her room, her gave the students a break, so I spoke with her for a few moments and then headed for home.

When I arrived, Mr. Fun had the spa heating. We spent over an hour in the warm water and after it was fully dark we dried off and headed indoors. This was a very relaxing evening.

From southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. Now I have almost a week of back blipping to do -- ugh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.