Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Tuesday, March 24 -- New Book

We met our son-in-law and two grandkids, Ashly and Emerson, and Ashly's fiance, Robert, for dinner this evening and Ash brought this book for me. She is currently finishing-up her bachelors degree and her focus is education. Her desire is to be a special education teacher. I think she will be very good at it.

Sometime ago she mentioned this book. She thought I would enjoy reading it. Tonight she brought me a copy of the book and now I've read the intro and I know this book is going to be very informative. It is about Free Voluntary Reading (FVR).

When children get to read (FVR) books they are interested in, they become better readers . . . and they gain many other benefits.

Good night from southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.