photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 86 of 366 - The Ancient Stairway!

The original photo was taken in the Cathedral Quarter in Coventry. The view is of an ancient outside stairway leading up from the churchyard to an old doorway at the side of the Grade I listed Holy Trinity Church.

The photo was taken using the App KitCam on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. I applied both the Tonal Contrast and HDR Scape preset and boosted the local contrast, then added some extra sharpening and structure. Next I used the app Painteresque to add the Painteresque 2 style. I then used the app DistressedFX to add the Stirred overlay and the Lade texture. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Recover highlights preset, a medium dark Vignette. The then added the Stone texture and the Charcoal frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.