The Easter Egg Pirate

...Well it worked.....Darth Vader did scare the Easter Bunny into dropping all of his eggs and the little guy made off like a bandit Pirate.
He has been scoffing chocolate all day....and I BUSTED OUT...big time and ready to get back on the wagon tomorrow.
Too old for Bunny ears he wanted a pirate hat...what to do..one cannot argue with Pirates....unless you want to walk the plank.

The best thing about this Pirate though is that he shared his eggs with Mummy and Nanny...and I have to say very generously considering....
'We can all share my eggs'......I have to say ...that little guy just blows my hair back ( I know ive said it so many times before and I probably will again).

I know I harp on about stuff ....but behind the scenes there is something very nefarious about all the chocolate that is consumed and the way the whole thing is marketed.........it just seems to miss the point (whatever that really is).....its just open slather on the chocolate consuming. Jaiya and talked about it.....about  trying to buy fair trade stuff next year......we definitely don't want to deprive him.... ..and....we are also thinking about making our own eggs and chocolate goodies......(also next year).....maybe all together ...make it something very special..rather than the crap you get from the supermarkets....(even though I have to say I LOVE IT).

Anyway besides all that hope you are all having a most wonderful Easter holidays and for those in a chocolate coma...drink lots of water.

“Don't wreck a sublime chocolate experience by feeling guilty.
Chocolate isn't like premarital sex. It will not make you pregnant.
And it always feels good.”
- Lora Brody

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.