Stromness Basin - early morning

I happened to meet JB stravaiging aboot and he brought me up to speed with all that’s happening in the County.  This included:  the way the government has ‘fixed’ the current oil price, his lack of film making activity, cost of running vehicles in Orkney, the range of wool available in the Kirkwall wool shop, how director’s of companies should behave, scanner operation in the Balfour Hospital, measuring of weed speed, the type of pastry to use on a mince pie, the love life of a certain MT all wrapped up in amongst sundry other topics.  I do feel cleansed now. 

Went to visit Wullie and Eoileen who have both been not too well - W had been in the Balfour with pneumonia but he’s bounced back.  CMC informed me that she will be entertaining guests tonight - that’s my hint to stay inside the sheeps’ hoose.  My new passport arrived today so I’ll be able to progress the plans for my trip to North Ronaldsay.

Roll on deodorant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.