Down on the Breck

 

The Current Mrs Creel went into Kirkwall today for a craft session.  She stunned me on return by presenting me with the paper at 12.55.  A rare treat.  However it was only when I noticed that Jimmy Shand was top of the bill at the Tivoli in Aberdeen did I become suspicious.  Third on the bill was Jimmy Clitheroe (the kid himself).  Gusto Rotardi and his performing dogs were next, followed by Madame ZaZa and a bucket of cold water.

In the afternoon I went and retrieved the wheelbarrow from our neighbour.  As I was walking home with it Angus slowed his tractor down and asked if I was taking my test soon.  I put the wheelbarrow down for a chat and he immediately buggered off and gave me an age-old sign.    

On CMC’s return I also stunned her as I forgot I was on cooking duties.  For the sake of completion I have to report there’s quite a dull ring when a le Creuset frying pan hits a skull.

I have just fielded a phone call from Shetlanders asking me to go dancing but I have had to decline.  At midnight Zibby arrives for a two month stay with us, he is currently on the Hrossey steaming up from Aberdeen.

I’m not sure if King Zog would have appreciated any of the above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.