The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A much better day ..

I really wasn't looking forward to visiting mum today, after last time when she looked blankly at me and then looked to her neighbour with a mildly disgusted look on her face.

I went in without Maisie because I wanted to try to chat to mum, but when I arrived mum was fast asleep and wouldn't wake when gently poked, so I was persuaded to take Maisie in after all.

When mum finally woke, she initially seemed a bit confused about who I was, but was at least civil to me! We looked at some photos and I think she had vague inklings about who various people were.

However we didn't stay long because Maisie is easily bored.

I had a rather good photography day - firstly watching this pheasant fight .. then watching this short eared owl for twenty minutes or so. I even got a barn owl on the way home.

My extra is a farm cat I liked the look of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.