Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Blowy day

From my early morning walk.

Sorry if I'm repeating myself a bit here, but the wildflowers and grasses are really having a moment right now - I don't think I've ever seen them better, head high and flowering and seeding madly. And today, with the wind, they were dancing across the path, making all the various insects cling on for dear life (you can see a couple of beetles, head down, doing just that on one of the thistles if you go large).

Highlight of my morning was seeing a heron rise from the marshes and flap off, but there were also black bullocks eating the buttercups over the stream and the old Komatsu digger I blipped on 1st June is still there, now at a drunken angle - I wonder if they will ever move it..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.