Spring Morning

It was a lovely sunny morning and then clouded over in the afternoon, stayed dry all day.

It's been my day off work today and I started the day with a lazy extra hour in bed.  I finally got going and headed out for a walk with Sammy and then up to see friends at lunchtime.  I went down to the care centre to see granny.  She was fairly quiet this afternoon and very sleepy, so I didn't stay too long and let her rest.  This gave me an opportunity to get out in the garden and start to tidy up for the summer planting.  More walkies later and then off to work in the pub. 

It was a lovely spring morning walk around Scalloway and now the colours are really starting to return to Shetland, like this daffodils at this peerie cottage at Westshore.  This is a lovely spot for flowers in the summer, must try and Blip it later in the year.  Taken at Westshore, Scalloway..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.