AdenMeray

By AdenMeray

Oxford Trinity College

I'm grateful for setting foot to Oxford.

Today, we woke up early and took a train from Paddington to Oxford. In our trip, we're planning to visit both Oxford and Cambridge but I wanted to spend an extra day at London so we only had the chance to see one of them. Mom told that Oxford is more historically beautiful so we went to Oxford. It is an amazing place bot as a city and a university and actually, the city exists from universities. It literally smells history and the idea of studying there is just amazing. We went in to one of the most famous colleges of Oxford, Trinity College and you can see my mom looking around in its garden. We also went to the Bodleian Library which is the second biggest library of Great Britain. We were there for half an hour with a tour guide but I wanted to spend my whole day in there. It's gift shop had really cool books and I bought pocket books about the quotes from Oxford alumni and a collection of wit and wisdom of Oscar Wilde. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.