Annieone

By Annieone

A New Batch........ !

Of Apple & Prune Chutney.., this is different ..it's a sweet version which I eat by stirring into my morning porridge...
We discovered this unexpectedly, my friend and I, when we were making regular chutney and apple jelly last Autumn...
I was looking through her preserves recipe book when I spotted this recipe....she had a packet of prunes so we made it following the exact recipe...it was lovely...
But again those of you who know me will know that I rarely follow recipes exactly....I like to 'tweak' them to my own liking and experiment soooo....today I added apricots, raisins and cranberries to this lot....can't wait to taste it in the morning...that's the other thing about this it does not need to be left to 'mature' for 3 months..like regular savoury chutney..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.